Xero - beautiful accounting software

Xero Developer Help Center

Xero Developer Community

Community > Getting Started >

Using Xero.Api. references

Started by Accounts Department -   in Getting Started

Hi,
I'm just getting started with Xero and I've cut and pasted some code from "PublicApplicationRunner" which uses the following assemblies reference:

using XeroApi.OAuth

There are a few other available but that's the only one that's needed.

The problem I have is with other samples I have looked at which use the following assembly references:

using Xero.Api.Infrastructure.Interfaces;
using Xero.Api.Infrastructure.OAuth.Signing;
using Xero.Api.Infrastructure.ThirdParty.Dust;

I do not have access to any of Xero.Api references.

Can anyone tell me how to get to them?

Regards,
Jim.
The quickest way is nuget packages. Unfortunately this is being phased out but the system will not change to much. The path is Xero.Api.Model for contacts etc. and Xero.Api.Repository for repo to connect

Kind Regards
Henzard Kruger
Certified Advisor and API developer
Picahoo cc - 0711304241 - henzard@picahoo.co.za

Henzard Kruger  

Hi,
Thanks Henzard.
I've installed all the Xero nuget packages. There are 5 in total but I'm not being allowed to key in "using Xero.Api.Model" or .Repository.

I can key in "using XeroApi.OAuth" and .Linq

Regards,
Jim.

Accounts Department  

So I have access to the XeroApi references but not to Xero.Api references!!

Accounts Department  

Which sample C# code solution were you working off?

There are 2 .Net Wrappers Libraries, one is an older one (XeroApi) and the other a more recent one (Xero.Api).

References to (using Xero.Api...) such as:
using Xero.Api.Infrastructure.Interfaces;
using Xero.Api.Infrastructure.OAuth.Signing;
using Xero.Api.Infrastructure.ThirdParty.Dust
;