Xero - beautiful accounting software

Xero Business Community

Xero Business Community

Hi everyone, Come on over to the new discussions in Xero Central. It’s a more intuitive way to connect and chat all things business with one another. Ask questions, dish out answers, and get involved.

You can still view topics in the Xero Business Community to see all the useful knowledge that’s been shared there; and you can restart conversations you feel have been of huge value to you on Xero Central.

If you have brilliant ideas for innovations, you can keep on adding feature requests in the Xero Business Community, and voting on existing requests. There’s more in store, as we come up with the best way to take on your thoughts and share developments
Community > Feature Requests >
1
Vote

Security - Time out should direct to log in window

Started by Susan McInnes in Feature Requests | Idea

A request from my customer:

I really do like the software however one thing that drives me crazy is that when you leave it logged in and walk away for a bit then come back and continue with the entries where you left off – it lets you do the entire entry and only when you go to save does it go to the login screen (because it timed out) and you have lost your latest entry.
I would like to request that when the session times out that Xero goes to the login screen and does NOT let you type your heart out and then lose it.

Thank you