Xero - beautiful accounting software

Xero Business Help Center

Xero Business Community

Community > Feature Requests >
Vote

Keyboard shortcuts in xero

Started by Angus Calder -   in Feature Requests | Submitted

I am new to xero and still finding out what it can and can not do.

Are there any keyboard shortcuts when entering a new payable invoice? I know there are some for the date but are there others?

Ideally I would like to be able to:
- add a new line without having to use the mouse - the tab key does not seem to take me to the "add new line" button.
- Copy the line above.
- Copy the field above.

These few features would save me loads of time when entering data.
+1
keyboard shortcuts will take xero to the next level of efficency!

Michael Merlin  

I agree, when editing an invoice I would like to be able to add a new line without having to use the mouse. Overall, I am really enjoying using Xero so far :0)

Rachel Ervine  

@Rachel hmmmm, yes that's a little clumsy now - if you just keep tabbing through the last line of the invoice details the cursor pops onto the Add new line button which is high-lighted and you can hit enter to add a new line - however the cursor returns to the top of the grid and you need use tab and down arrows to get to the new line and once the cell you want is highlighted you can hit enter again to get it into edit mode. I'll raise this with the development team.

Catherine Walker (Community Manager)  

How about a shortcut for +30 on the due date of invoices payable? Currently I have to calculate the due date for payment terms like Net30 etc. manually which is a bit tedious.

Eva Kaupp  

+1.
In Cash Coding, they have already functioned quite good short-cuts as Web based system.
So I wonder if they can replicate this system to AP/AR?
That would make our world more sexy :)

Toshio Ishikura  

+1. I'm coming from Sage which had some nice single-key shortcuts for copying from above, and for copying from above and incrementing by 1.