Xero - beautiful accounting software

Xero Business Help Center

Xero Business Community

Community > Feature Requests >
Done

Unreconcile button

Started by Martin Dowse -   in Feature Requests | Completed

The unreconcile option on the Manage Account/Account Transactions screen causes a lot of confusion. Human beings take this option when they really should be editing or deleting the transaction and rereconciling it. I know you are reluctant to remove it completely, and renaming it will also cause confusion so how about moving the button down to the Payment Options menu within a transaction.
Best Reply as chosen by Brittany H (Community Manager)
The option to bulk unreconcile transactions is back today - you'll find the the 'mark' and 'unmark' reconciliation options under the 'More' button on the account transactions screen if you've enabled the Mark as reconciled option for your bank accounts - here's how in our Help Center.
 

Catherine Walker (Community Manager)