Xero - beautiful accounting software

Xero Business Community

Xero Business Community

Hi everyone, Come on over to the new discussions in Xero Central. It’s a more intuitive way to connect and chat all things business with one another. Ask questions, dish out answers, and get involved.

You can still view topics in the Xero Business Community to see all the useful knowledge that’s been shared there; and you can restart conversations you feel have been of huge value to you on Xero Central.

If you have brilliant ideas for innovations, you can keep on adding feature requests in the Xero Business Community, and voting on existing requests. There’s more in store, as we come up with the best way to take on your thoughts and share developments
Community > Using Xero Connected Apps >

reconciling Bill.com clearing accounts

Started by Amanda Marcello -   in Using Xero Connected Apps

I am very new to bookkeeping. My employer uses Xero with Bill.com. From the dashboard on Xero, my bill.com clearing-in and clearing-out accounts appear to be reconciled, but if I look at the account transactions for those accounts, they show as unreconciled. To add to my confusion, the "other half" of the transaction sometimes shows as reconciled in our checking account transaction screen!

Can anyone provide guidance in VERY BASIC terminology? I would greatly appreciate it!