Xero - beautiful accounting software

Xero Business Community

Xero Business Community

Hi everyone, Come on over to the new discussions in Xero Central. It’s a more intuitive way to connect and chat all things business with one another. Ask questions, dish out answers, and get involved.

You can still view topics in the Xero Business Community to see all the useful knowledge that’s been shared there; and you can restart conversations you feel have been of huge value to you on Xero Central.

If you have brilliant ideas for innovations, you can keep on adding feature requests in the Xero Business Community, and voting on existing requests. There’s more in store, as we come up with the best way to take on your thoughts and share developments
Community > Feature Requests >
Done

Job Cost Tracking in Xero

Started by Nadine Davis-Atma in Feature Requests | Done!

Hello, I am new to Xero and prior to moving over, I have been able to track job costs by line on each invoice (I was previously using Quckbooks). I was under the impression that I could continue with job tracking in moving over to Xero, but I don't see that this is the case. Although I am very impressed with all of the other areas Xero has on offer, the ability to track costs by job is a very major issue for me.

Tracking of costs per job (or per customer) is a large part of how I forecast my budgets by month and quarter. Is anyone able to make any suggestions on how to get around this? I am using category tracking for the different areas of my business (such as SEO, PPC, WEB etc), so I don't think that creating a category for each customer will work.

Please help if you can!

Thanks

:-)
Official Xero Reply