Xero - beautiful accounting software

Xero Business Community

Xero Business Community

Hi everyone, Come on over to the new discussions in Xero Central. It’s a more intuitive way to connect and chat all things business with one another. Ask questions, dish out answers, and get involved.

You can still view topics in the Xero Business Community to see all the useful knowledge that’s been shared there; and you can restart conversations you feel have been of huge value to you on Xero Central.

If you have brilliant ideas for innovations, you can keep on adding feature requests in the Xero Business Community, and voting on existing requests. There’s more in store, as we come up with the best way to take on your thoughts and share developments
Community > Feature Requests >
1
Vote

Locking down historic information that new users cannot access

Started by Newcombe Clifton Atkins in Feature Requests | Idea

We have a curly one. A client has a new business partner coming in and doesn’t want them to be able to access and prior transactions payroll etc. Support has confirmed that we can’t lock anything down so the only solution seems to be to open a new account and bring across opening balances, contacts, suppliers, staff, bank feeds etc.

It would be useful to have the choice to be able to lock down historical detailing to new users